Live and Learn

Ever have one of those days….yeah, that’s me today.  No one to blame but myself.  Let’s just say that “live and learn” could be an understatement.  I won’t go into details.  I had to stop and pray just to get through the day.  The Lord definitely showed up and sent a friend to listen and help at just the right time.  I love when He does that.  I feel like my day ended on a high note, love it when that happens.

On another note, my health is doing well.  The doctor added a new cocktail to “Jenn’s Juice” last Friday and with a new cocktail comes some adjustment.  They told me that I shouldn’t have any nausea but I did…not terrible but bad enough that I noticed.  Thankfully I have a pill to fix that and it did.  I felt a little run down, not bad all things considered.

Prayer request for Thursday, I have an appointment with the surgeon.  It’s a monthly check-up and to make sure the skin is healing well.  I continue to pray for speedy recovery to be able to move forward with future surgeries.

“Now to him who is able t do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us.”  —  Ephesians 3:20

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Live and Learn

  1. Christy Mac

    Thanks for keeping us updated on how you are, spiritually and physically. Hope tomorrow begins with great joy and hope!
    Love, Christy

  2. Deanne

    Dear Jenn,
    Glad to hear from you and glad your day ended on a high note! I pray your news from the surgeon is all that you hope for. Thanks for your support about the Springs. Hope you make more surprise visits when you can. By the way Eph. 3:20 has been my verse since we have been in ministry – I love it & of course I love you! Love the book idea, look forward to what God continues to do in your life!

  3. Karen

    Sorry you had a rough morning…hate those “live and learn” moments. 😦
    Glad it ended up good though. 🙂
    Praying for a good report for ya. Still looking for a weekend that i can come out, when I can cordinate all our schedules. (gotta love shift work)
    Love ya friend,
    Karen

Leave a comment