‘Tis the Night Before 35

Wow, tomorrow is the big 3-5!!!  I can hardly believe it.  Looking forward to another celebration with friends.  I have been blessed with several from co-workers today to catching up with friends tonight to a night out tomorrow!

I have reason to celebrate today.  (Don’t worry, I did)  I had my monthly check-up with the surgeon today and she said, next month we would look at a plan to start reconstructive.  Woo Hoo!!!  That’s means so much more than just reconstructive for me, it means the end is in sight, I see the finish line.

“I want to know Christ and the power of his resurrection and the fellowship of sharing in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death, and so, somehow, to attain to the resurrection from the dead.  Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me.  Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it.  But one thing I do:  Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.”  —  Philippians 3:10-14

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “‘Tis the Night Before 35

  1. Love celebrating with you! So fun to celebrate your life and your good news! Praise the Lord. Love you, Christie

  2. Ruth Cherry

    Happy, Happy Birthday and many, many more. I actually have a gift for you. It’s going in the mail, but I’m slow, not as slow as Aunt Cari, but still slow. I love you and I’m so happy with your news. The end of your ordeal is in sight, and it’s supposed to make us stronger, but this was a battle you shouldn’t have had to fight. Celebrate!!
    Aunt Ruth

  3. Carolee Perrin

    Dear Jenn,
    I don’t know what you’re thinking of writing for your book, but I suggest you just put a cover on your blog! You express yourself beautifully and are an inspiration to every woman on God’s earth!! If you published this ,you would reach out and touch even more people!
    I think of you daily and am truly inspired by your faith, words and deeds! You and your heavenly Father are definitley in this together !
    Carolee

Leave a Reply

