Mama’s Girl

I got a surprise visit from my mama this past weekend.  It was a sweet time and much needed.  Upon arriving from the airport we went to “Happy Hour”, I know how to show visitors a good time.  Then home for a good ‘ol mama dinner.  It’s always fun to be able to ‘order up’ your favorite dinner.  Our weekend included a trip to the boutique for a new ‘do.  So I now have a new look.  It’s amazing what a new hairstyle can do for your attitude.  It’s so much lighter and more comfortable than the other.  I’ve gotten lots of compliments on it so it must be good.  Wrapped up the weekend with a complimentary facial from mom.  She knows just what a girl needs.  It was a much needed mother/daughter time.

As for my health, continuing chemotherapy and the clinical drug.  So far I have not been as sick as I was over the 4th of July.  The doctor put me back on a very low dosage of the steroid that helped with the nausea and my appetite.  It was such a relief to not be as sick the last two rounds.

The Lord says, “I will guide you along the best pathway for your life.  I will advise you and watch over you.”  —  Psalm 32:8

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Mama’s Girl

  1. Patty Laramore

    So glad your “mom-fix” was just what you needed! Miss having you in Ada right now. Can’t wait to see the new ‘do! Love you!!!

  2. shareese Rowland

    Moms are the greatest~ So glad you got to have a special quality weekend just the two of you~

    Post pics of your new do 🙂

  3. Joycie

    Ya can’t beat Mommy’s homecooking…..soo glad she was able to surprise you cause ya really deserved it. Now how about a pic of the “new do”….you look good in anything. Big hugs from us both. Love ya bunches.

    Pleased you’re feeling better. Sending hugs for John as well.

  4. Kelly

    Hey there! Mom’s are the best. Sending all my love:)

  5. Diane Miller

    Your strength is amazing and a inspiration to others, you will remain in my heart, and on my mind as I continue to follow your story. Prayers from Tulsa….

    Diane (Rinehart) Miller
    In loving memory of
    Ronald A Miller. 07/03/09

Leave a Reply

