Let Me Answer Questions

Hey everyone, I’m using this blog post today to answer everyone’s questions regarding this next phase/clinical trial.  I know a lot of you have questions and I’m going to give you all the information I know at this time.  First, I started a new “cocktail” on June 11th with the goal of adding the clinical trial drug to this new “cocktail”.  The new cocktail is necessary on its own but will be better with the trial drug.  This cocktail has a different “cycle” than previously so it is not every week although pretty close.  The clinical drug is administered specific days with the “cocktail” as well.  Like before, I just show up when they tell me to be there, so no worries if we can’t keep up with the schedule, I’ll keep you “posted”.

So today, I got a phone call from the Research Coordinator stating that my consent had been sent.  What this means is the first step to getting into the clinical trial has been issued.  So I went into the doctor’s office for a long “briefing” of how the trial works, etc.  I signed my name and now we wait for my number.  The consent just gets me a number into the “lotto” for the trial.  I know, it’s very confusing, try being me while she reads 12 pages of consent.  Trust me they don’t make it easy.

All in all, it was not so bad.  Now we pray that my number gets picked.  Oh by the way, that number is picked randomly by the computer.  In case you’re wondering, the Research Coordinator will receive an email on Thursdays.  That’s the only day that they send it out so….relax until next week we won’t know anything before then.

Love to all, I hope I’ve answered your questions, if not I probably don’t know the answer.

“Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him.  He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken.”  — Psalm 62:5-6

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Let Me Answer Questions

  1. Patty Laramore

    I don’t know how in the world you can keep all this straight…sending prayers for you this day, precious one. You are fighting the good fight and I’m praying strength where y0u are weary. Looking forward to seeing you as soon as is feasible! Have lots of pics and stories to share of our recent journey to Israel. My body is still in a different time zone, and my brain further behind that! Love you.

Leave a Reply

