Answering the Right Call

It has been a few days since my last post….to be honest, I have been disconnecting.  Some of you know that I have not answered phone calls or returned them for that matter.  It’s nothing personal, it’s really all about me.  To be really transparent, I’m tired of cancer, tired of talking about it, tired of feeling tired all the time.  There, I said it.

Now, that I’ve had my temper tantrum.  I got a wake up call from the Lord…

THANK ME for the very things that are troubling you.  You are on the brink of rebellion, precariously close to shaking your fist in My Face.  You are tempted t indulge in just a little complaining about My treatment of you.  But once you step over that line, torrents of rage and self-pity can sweep you away.  The best protection against this indulgence is thanksgiving.  It is impossible to thank Me and curse Me at the same time.

Thanking Me for trials will feel awkward and contrived at first.  But if you persist, your thankful words, prayed in faith, will eventually make a difference in your heart.  Thankfulness awakens you to My Presence, which overshadows all your problems.

Jesus Calling, Sarah Young

Really Lord, that’s what I got to hear when I’m having a temper tantrum?  Yep, that’s what I got in my devotion.  But He didn’t stop there.  I get a call from a sweet friend…she got to have the tough conversation with me on behalf of all of you.  🙂  I needed her call.  Little did she know how much she was being used by the Father.  We had a good conversation.  Sometimes, the Father and friends have to show the tough love.  Today, I’m thankful for both.

“Rejoice in the Lord always.  I will say it again; Rejoice!”  Philippians 4:4

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Answering the Right Call

  1. Diane

    You are amazing my friend. You have no idea how your words have helped me today. God is using you to shine brightly for others and you are doing an amazing job. I continue to pray for you and I love you.
    Di

Leave a Reply

