Gray and Overcast

The day looks a little gray outside.  As I sit and look out the window I realize that’s what my spirit has felt like for a couple of days.  Although I had a sweet friend visiting all weekend by Sunday I was tired and slept most of the day.  By Monday my light was very dim.  Nothing anyone could do or say but I was just not feeling good.  I was a little frustrated because on Saturday I had one of my best days, I felt totally normal.  I can’t really explain the contrast but trust me I felt normal without any tingling, swelling or tightness on my head.  Everything felt just as it should.  I enjoyed the day so much.

This morning I awoke with a realization, my perspective is directly tied to my time with the Father.  And as I have been not feeling well and sleeping through my time with the Father, my day’s have become “gray and overcast”.  He’s waiting to shine light on me and my perspective and I’ve been too busy hanging out under the clouds.  Time for some sonshine.

Ok, I wrote the beginning of today’s blog as a confession before I did my quiet time and now I’m blown away so I have to share with you.  I’m just gonna share my whole devotional with you today and let you see how God works, I couldn’t make this up…..

I want you to be ALL MINE, filled with the Light of My Presence.  I gave everything for you by living as a man, then dying for your sins and living again.  Hold back nothing from Me.  Bring your most secret thoughts into the Light of My Love.  Anything you bring to Me I transform and cleanse from darkness.  I know everything about you, far more than you know of yourself.  But I restrain My yearning to “fix” you, waiting instead for you to come to Me for help.  Imaging the divine restraint this requires, for I have all Power in heaven and on earth.

Seek My Face with a teachable spirit.  Come into My Presence with thanksgiving, desiring to be transformed.

Jesus Calling by Sarah Young

“Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name.”  —  Psalm 100:4

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Gray and Overcast

  1. Totally how I feel. I know that when I am short and easily angered, my quiet time was cut short! Loving you friend!!!

  2. Glad to hear the Son broke through. I’m covering you and your doctors in prayer for tomorrow. Love you lots.

  3. Joyce Bowden

    So excited to see that ring on your finger and know that now it is official……we so saw that coming. How John planned it all suited the both of you to a T.

    Mountain tops and valley’s…..they seem to appear in the same beautiful landscapes….we travel from one to the other – so glad that the One who created them leads you to the tops and carries you thru the low spots.

    “You will show me the path of life; in Your presence is fullness of joy; at Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.” Psalm 16:11

    His presence changes everything!

    Love you so much you dear beautiful woman of God!

    Our Congratulations to you and John!

Leave a Reply

