Living a Dream

Well, it’s been almost a week and I’m still pinching myself.  I only look at my left hand oh, every other second it feels to make sure it’s really there.  Yes, there it is bright and shining just as real as the fireworks at the end of my dream proposal.  I must say John went for over the top with the proposal and I must thank those who helped to make it the perfect proposal.  This was no “one man” job but took many hands to prepare and execute.  THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts to make this a day we’ll never forget.

Now on to the next big day…no we have not settle on a wedding date.  We have many factors that will need to determine what date we actually land on.  We have narrowed down to September/October.  We will know more after my next doctor appointment on June 11th.  Please pray for John and I to make wise decisions from this appointment.  We are praying for completion of “Jenn’s Juice”, scheduling a second Brain Scan and another PET scan.  All of these lead into the possibility of surgery this summer, to do the left side mastectomy.  But not the reconstructive, as of this past Tuesday my surgeon would like me “All Clear” for 2 years before doing reconstructive.  I completely trust her decisions and she, myself, mom and Pam feel that though that is a long wait, God’s timing is perfect and we feel confident in her guidance and medical treatment.  I know that this is a day by day journey with the Lord and His timing and His guidance on my medical team has been on track throughout this journey.

We continue to celebrate ALL that God is doing in our lives.  Please continue to pray for our physical and mental needs during this decision process.  Also, celebrate with us as God has been so faithful in ordering our steps.  In addition, we celebrate with so many of you as we continue to watch the Lord work in so many of your lives.  Thank you for the front row seats to watch our Father show off in all that He does in our lives.  WE love each and every one of you, we thank you for what you mean in our lives and we can never begin to repay what so many have done for us.  Thank you most of all for walking this journey with us.

Let the celebrations continue…..

“Be joyful always; praying continually; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”  —  1 Thessalonians 5:16

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Living a Dream

  1. Patty Laramore

    wooooooooohoooooooooooo and AMEN!
    Love you guys!

  2. Deanne Duncan

    Dear Jenn,
    I haven’t been on in awhile and boy have I missed out! Congratulations from the bottom of my heart!
    So very excited for you both! You have blessed my life and I thank you for sharing your heart. I am truly amazed! You can’t outgive God! Love you!

Leave a Reply

