Dreams Do Come True

What a weekend!!!!  It started on Thursday night with a surprise at my front door.  Mom was coming in late to be delivered from the airport by a friend.  A knock on the door reveals my bestie, Pam when I open it.  Didn’t see that coming.  As we quickly said our hellos and I got over my shock.  We were typical girls and began catching up.  It was a late night but well worth it.  The next morning we headed off for happy hour complete with two cocktails of ‘Jenn’s Juice’.  Fortunately for me I get a great Benedryl induced nap with every happy hour.

Saturday afternoon we girls headed to Oklahoma for a visit.  John had made plans for us to visit with friends in the evening, I had no idea what was in store.  After we settled mom and Pam into where we were staying for the next couple days, John and I set off for dinner with friends at their home.  As we arrived we set off through the yard to the patio that overlooks the water where a private table was set with a candle lit dinner, a picture says a thousands words so here we go….

 

 

 

After dinner we headed to another favorite spot by the river where there was dessert with a very pretty present waiting…..

 

 

In that pretty box……

After I said “Yes”!!!!!…….

And we continue to live HIStory…….

“I delight greatly in the Lord; my soul rejoices in my God.  For he has clothed me with garments of salvation and arrayed me in a robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom adorns his head like a priest, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.”  —  Psalm 61:10

27 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

27 responses to “Dreams Do Come True

  1. I only met you once or twice at NBC but have been reading your blog and know several of your friends. This made me tear up – and I never cry! Congratulations.

  2. Woohoo! We are so excited to see how God is writing your story! John is one lucky guy and I would have to say you are one blessed woman! Praising the Lord with you and LOVIN’ the above pictures! Love you.

  3. Winnetta

    Congratulations!!! Can’t wait for you to come show us here at work. What a God we have to bring you this much joy through so much pain!

    Love ya!
    Winnetta

  4. mcfchr

    Yippee!! Yahoooo!! So excited to see and hear more stories this weekend. 🙂

    Congratulations and much love!
    Christy

  5. shareese Rowland

    GIRL!!!! I am SO thrilled for you!!! Best wishes and smiling big here 🙂
    Your book keeps getting better and better!!!

  6. Tonni

    YEAH!!!! God is blessing you immensely! Congrats to you both!

  7. Kristen

    Congratulations!! How exciting and romantic!!

  8. TiNA

    CONGRATS!!!! So happy for you Jenn!

  9. Curtis Harris

    It’s about time! 😉
    Congrats, so very happy for both of you. What a great story, testimony, and ministry you guys have.

  10. Faith

    Jenn…I just got goosebumps reading your story. CONGRATS! Blessings abound and our God continues to amaze me through your story. Thank you for sharing.

  11. Cindy

    Congratulations! So excited for you, and what a beautiful proposal!

  12. !!!!!!!!!!!! I have goosebumps!!! Congratulations! I’m so excited for you!

  13. Barbara

    OH MY GOODNESS! YAY GOD! He is sooooo good!
    Congratulations my Friend!!!
    BIG HUGS!

  14. Gayle Sahlin

    I am SO thrilled for you!!!! Congratulations! Thank you for allowing us to be part of the beautiful, amazing, and unexpected ways you are living HIStory. What a joy!

  15. Thomas

    Wow Jenn… Wonderful news, I am so happy for you and John. I love hearing so much positive news for you.

    TC

  16. Tiffany

    WOW! What a weekend girl! Extremely happy for you. Let us know when we can take you to lunch. Miss you!

  17. Tears in my eyes, reading this wonderful chapter!

  18. Erin

    That is so awesome!!!! Congratulations!!!!!!

  19. Kelly Morgan

    Woohoo!!!! What a wonderful weekend and I am so happy for you!!!!!

  20. Oh Jenn!!!! I am soooooooooooooooo excited for you!!!! Love you bunches!

  21. Joan Boudreaux

    Jenn, John and I are soooooo excited for you!!! Congrats. We can’t wait to meet this wonderful man in your life. You deserve only the best.
    Love, Joan and John

  22. Jamie McDanal

    Congratulations Jenn! So happy for you!!!

  23. Sandi

    I’m laying in bed giggling like a school girl. Not because of the engagement its self (props to John!!) but because of what that ring means and how you’ve come full circle in life, just like the ring 😉 love you so much and am so happy you’ve found your prince! Oh to laugh in joy at our starbucks dates from a year ago xoxoxo

  24. Sue Scrivner

    Jennifer, so excited for you. John kept us posted but to see the table and all the settings made it more real. The ring is absolutely gorgeous. I might add that it on a gorgeous lady. You do have your prince. He has his princess.
    So excited for you two.
    Congratulations,
    Sue

  25. Janie Niswonger

    I’m Happy for You. Wishing you a Long and Happy Life Together.
    Now it’s time to start planning for your WEDDING. You Love Janie

  26. Janine

    Amazing! So happy for you my friend. God is good.

  27. Diane

    Hey Sistah,
    I just had the chance to read this. I am so happy for the two of you I cannot even put it into words. I am just reminded of some of the talks we used to have. God is sooooooo good!! It seems like it is better than anything you could have imagined.
    Blessing to you both and I can’t wait to see that “rock” in person 🙂
    Continuing to pray and knowing that God has it all worked out.
    Love you,
    Diane

Leave a Reply

