I Can’t Be Silent

Happy Humpday!!!  The weekend is coming…it’s been a good week.  I’m doing well.  Each day I feel is one step forward.  I’ve been able to stay home alone for a couple days.  I feel those times are bittersweet as I get to see how much I am able to do on my own and I am so overwhelmed with the out pour of care that I’m receiving as well.  Friends have continued to take care of me even when “I’m home alone”.  I’ve been taken to lunch to get “out”, I’ve had dinners cooked and brought to my home.  No one to worry, I’m eating well.   I’ve got some friends who can cook.  Maybe I should consider writing a cookbook from all the meals that have been brought.  I haven’t had anything I didn’t like yet so watch out FoodNetwork.

Today is sweet as 2 friends make their track across the country to visit for a few days.  I look forward to our “girl” time and catching up.  They have said that they are coming to cook and take care of me and I have NO doubt that they will.  It just goes to show you never know where the relationships we make through the years will take us.  I know we all have them and this season has been the ultimate reveal to me ALL of you.  I can not grasp it in my mind how each of you continue to daily to support me.  I love you all and I often feel overwhelmed in not being able to express my gratitude to each and every one of you.

This week has had some sweet and precious time with our Father.  I have seen good and bad for myself and others.  He continues to be the same loving, caring, all mighty God in all of those times.  He is the same never changing.  For myself, there are times when I need to be challenged to push a little, isn’t it always easy to be lazy.  I know, no one would question me for being lazy, but lets be honest, we all have to get out of our jammies. 🙂  He reminds me that He is always here even when I’m alone.  He knows our thoughts and cares for us just the same.  My needs are no bigger than yours.  He wants to be as real and present in all of our lives and He is if we open our eyes and ears to Him.

He’s continued this week specifically with 2 things:  His ways are higher than our ways.  Yeah, remember that one when you think you’re at your breaking point.  He trusts us with these tribulations and trials.   I know one thing, I couldn’t do it without Him.  No matter what we’re walking through He already has it and all He wants from us is surrender and obedience, I know not easy but I promise it is easier when we let go.  Trust me, I have to walk this one every day too.

The second thing He’s shown me this week was specifically today, and timing is everything.  It is regularly that I pray for strength and stamina, it’s the only way I make it.  I could not do this on my own.  So as I was in my devotional, He delivers with His sweet words again.  This is what excites me and why I can’t be silent in His work….take this one with you today.

“The Lord gives strength to his people; the Lord blesses his people with peace.”  —  Psalm 29:11

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I Can’t Be Silent

  1. Sue Scrivner

    Jennifer, I have been thinking and praying for you. So thankful that you have so many friends to see about you. Loved getting to meet you and be with you. Can’t wait to spend more time with you.
    Hope John brings you to Ada really soon.
    Jeremiah 29:11.
    Have a blessed day,
    Sue

Leave a Reply

