ALL Praise to The Father

April 20th, 2010 – 6 month anniversary of my diagnosis…I faced the day with my second greatest results to come.  Had the Brain Mets moved into my spinal cord and had the cancer spread to any other organs?  At 3:00 my parents, John and I set out for the long-awaited appointment with peace that God was going before us and that no matter what we were told we are prepared to fight the good fight.  With great love and support, I sat in the doctor’s office having a moment of peace.

The doctor walked in with a smile on his face and said ‘we have good news’, Praise God for simple words!  The spinal scan is clear and the PET scan is clear, RELIEF and smiles filled the room.  There’s a moment you have to absorb.  He continued with where we are today and what our next steps are.  It was a good visit for me to realign with him and make sure that we are all on the same fighting team.  We all left with a confidence that we are moving forward with the best course of treatment, we will be on this journey for a little longer than I had hoped but it is a journey, not a quick fix. I will continue with Whole Brain Radiation (9 treatments remaining) and I will return to chemo on Friday.  He feels this chemo is working and can penetrate the brain with the radiation.  We are confident that this combination is my best fight.  With some added chemo it will take me into June and we’ll re-evaluate in July.

I know this, God is using this beyond anything I can imagine.  I stand in awe that I am the one He has chosen to walk this out.  His grace and mercy in my life are more than I deserve and I feel inadequate many days to face it.  His love blows me away.  He has chosen to show us a miracle that can’t be explained and I get to sit in His presence and receive it, there’s not anything more that I could ask for.  I continue to trust Him in all things even when I can’t understand.  His love never fails.

“Be strong and courageous.  Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”  —  Deuteronomy 31:6

“I am the Alpha and the Omega.” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty”  —  Revelation 1:8

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “ALL Praise to The Father

  1. Linda & Larry

    Jennifer,
    I am at work with tears running down my face.
    Such wonderful news!! Our prayers are being answered. You have so many people that love you and are following along in your journey.
    Love you!!
    Linda & whole family….

    • Phillip Williams

      Jennifer
      It was so good to see your smiling face and your rockin new ‘do. I’m sorry I have been so out of touch. God is good and I’m so glad my family crossed paths with you at Northwest. You are missed. He is at work in these things that are so much bigger than us and all are subject to Him.

      Phillip Williams

  2. curry

    SUPER thankful. Praise Him, indeed!

  3. Shareese Rowland

    Jenn,
    Your perspective and attitude is such an example of the Lord’s love to me. I am smiling and celebrating with you…June is soooo close and Praying for great things in July for you! (and along the way of course!)

    We are praying for you daily Jenn!!! Thanks for sharing your walk with us and your honesty.

    Shareese

  4. Christy Mac

    I can’t imagine the feeling in the room when the doctor spoke the words “good news” … actually I might be able to … a little. 🙂 So glad for another manifestation of God’s love and care for you!

    Love, Christy

  5. Cheering with you!!! YAY!!!!

  6. Winnetta Byford

    It is so amazing to see God’s Grace and Peace through you! I have missed your blogs and just asked Mayce about you this morning. My mom wants you to know she is praying for you as well. She is 77 and does not drive so her ministry is just being a great prayer warrior.

    Look forward to seeing you when you get back!

  7. Kathy C

    Great news Jennifer, God is good!!!

  8. Tonni

    This is AWESOME news Jenn!

    Praying for you every day.

    God is GREAT!

    Tonni

  9. Michelle Lawrence

    God is good – thanking Him for answered prayers! Thanks for your continued words, you are an amazing blessing to so many.

  10. Tasha Lopez

    Jenn, Becky Goodman from Saddleback has shared your story and blog with me. I read this post and am humbled by you! I don’t know you, yet I can see that God *did* pick the right lady for this task — your faith, your attitude, as evidenced in this blog, will speak to what life looks like when we know Jesus. I know that our God is able to do more than we can imagine, and I trust that He will use this chapter of your life in a mighty way, not just for you and those who know you, but even for people who DON’T know you!

    Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us, to Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. (Eph 3:20-21)

  11. Michelle

    Hi, Jenn!!
    Tonight is our Relay for Life.
    You are walking with me in the Survivor’s Walk!
    I am with you on this journey.
    I marvel at your focus on God’s promise.
    Stay focused, give praise for God’s many miracles that grace each day.

  12. Ruth Cherry

    Jenn: how is the brain radiation affecting you? Are you more tired, less tired, about the same. Any nausea? Does it affect your vision? Please let us know. I love you. Aunt Ruth

Leave a Reply

