Big Day

Thank you all for your prayers and messages.  I feel very loved by all.

It was a bit of a nerve-racking day that built up to great anticipation.  I was able to get a nap in before my appointment which was a definitely a blessing from the Lord.  In a time of angst to be able to step away and rest your mind and body is a big task.  I awoke from my nap to find John and my parents visiting.  That was a sweet moment.  Life is good.

We arrived at the appointment and were taken right in with not wait.  As we waited in the exam room, the feeling of angst was on the rise.  John sensing our anxious hearts began to pray over us.  It was a sweet moment to be reminded that we’re not in control.

The doctor arrived and made the round of introductions.  He then proceeded to visit and address the purpose of the day.  We talked through a couple of things, but mostly the options of clinical trials or radiation with another chemo drug.  There is not a clear-cut clinical trial that would be my best option.  We will start radiation tomorrow at 11:30 a.  I will go for 14-15 treatments everyday, Monday through Friday.  Dr. Kerr has ordered another PET scan to determine if there are any new developments and a spinal scan to determine if the mets have move into the spinal cord.  Please pray against both of those.  I’m praying for no new developments.

Tonight I rest in knowing that we move forward with treatment and that God is control.

“The Lord is my light and my salvation – so why should I be afraid?  The Lord protects me from danger – so why should I tremble?”  —  Psalm 27:1

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Big Day

  1. praying for you from across the ocean…

  2. karen

    So glad you have a plan of action!! Praying for you today and that you will hava NO NO NO NO NO new devolpments!!! Let me know when you need us.
    Love ya friend,
    Karen

  3. Joycie

    Lord, you are faithful, holding our life in Your hands!……..and what great big hands they are. Giving the King of Kings praise and glory before we see the results – He is more then able……He said he is “I AM” – that is where we rest.

    “Is anything to hard for the LORD? NO!”
    Gen 18:14

    Sending more love and hugs then could ever fit on this page.

    Joycie & Lynn

  4. Erin

    Praying for no new developments! Friends and family are great, but I am thankful you also have John. What a blessing!

  5. Deidre

    Jenn…I dreamed last night you and I were talking. You were telling me things do not look good…I woke my self up by saying in a very outloud voice”But GOD still does miracles” Not only am I praying for a miracle, I am BELIEVING for a miracle. Love ya girl!!

  6. Paige Wright

    Jenn, you are an amazing woman of faith. Thank you for ministering to my heart in your time of need. Know that I am continually lifting you before our Father! He is able!

  7. Pam Young

    Girl, you continue to amaze me with your strength and positive attitude! I have been and will continue to pray for you daily throughout this trial. I am confident that God has big things in store, and yes, God does do miracles – I have seen them with my own eyes. I am so glad that God brought John into your life as you walk this journey together! Love to you! 🙂

    -Pam

  8. Kathy C

    Hey Jennifer, I am so proud of you and admire your strength. Marty spoke with your dad right before he was he was headed out to see you. We are all praying for you and beleiving in that miracle. Sounds like you have a wonderful support system. John sounds like a real jewel. We are thinking of you fondly. Love you sweetie, Marty & Kathy

Leave a Reply

