He Is More Than Enough

This week has been a rough week (physically).  I’ve felt more fatigue and other symptoms.  My body feels as if it has been run over by a Mack truck.  I feel very run down and tired.  On Monday I called the doctor to tell them about a few symptoms and side effects that they had warned could happen.  Specifically, tingling and numbness in my right hand and right foot.  They called me back to schedule an appointment for me to come in on Tuesday.  The doctor decided he would like a brain scan.  He went on to say that he’s not willing to take any chances and so he wants to eliminate the worst first.  If the scan comes back clear then we’ll proceed to a neurologist.  This has been a possibility from the beginning with the chemo that I am taking.

  • Please pray on Thursday as I am scheduled for a brain scan at 3:00

In addition, this Friday is the extra cocktail hour, “jenn’s juice” deluxe.  It takes longer and it usually delivers a little extra punch on the days following.  I am finding that the further I get into treatment the worst “hangover”.  I continue to pray that God would give me the stamina to finish strong.  The Lord continues to show me his strength as I walk through this.  I will admit these days are harder than the beginning.   However, I will not give up.

Let Me fill you with my Love, Joy and Peace.  These are Glory-gifts, flowing from my living Presence.Though you are an earthen vessel, I designed you to be filled heavenly contents.  Your weakness is not a deterrent to being filled with My Spirit; on the contrary, it provides an opportunity for My Power to shine forth more brightly.

As you go through this day, trust Me to provide the strength that you need moment by moment.  Don’t waste energy wondering whether you are adequate for today’s journey.  My Spirit within you is more than sufficient to handle whatever this day may bring.  That is the basis for your confidence!  In quietness (spending time alone with Me) and confident trust (relying on My sufficiency) is your strength.

Jesus Calling, Sarah Young

“But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us.”  –2 Corinthians 4:7

“In repentance and rest is your salvation, in quietness and trust is your strength”  –Isaiah 30:15

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “He Is More Than Enough

  1. Patty Laramore

    Lifting your situation before His throne even now. I am passing along a scripture Sonja’s husband came across for her Sunday that captured my fresh attention in light of our celebration of Resurrection Day; I encourage you to go sit with Romans 5:1-5 when you can. Until then, I am speaking that passage aloud over both you and Sonja. You, too, are a warrior princess!

  2. Kelly Morgan

    Praying for you daily Jen! You continue to be a true inspiration! Sending hugs and all my love from Georgia! Please call on me anytime.
    Kelly

  3. Kristie

    I’ll be praying… love you. Good to see you the other day.

  4. Shareese Rowland

    Jenn,
    you are in my prayers my friend and I will specifically be praying for Thursday, Friday and the recovery from Friday.
    God bless you, hold you and bring you through this.
    S

  5. Nicole Knox

    Take heart for he has overcome the world – for YOU. I’ll be praying you up tomorrow my friend and asking God to give you extra bursts of energy when you need them the most. Love you.

  6. Gayle Sahlin

    Dearest Jenn,
    You always have a continual supply of Christ’s loving-kindness – when you are exhausted and empty he fills you. His strength is never diminished by helping you. No matter how much you receive of Him, He keeps giving. Today may you see how Beautiful He is and how he takes our brokenness and makes something new. Love you and praying for a colossal infusion of His strength today and Eph 3-16-17.

Leave a Reply

