Spring and Snow?

I only have a quick moment to give an update….all is well.  We had a lot of snow over the past weekend and it was all gone by Sunday afternoon.  It was crazy to say the least.  On Friday we had temps in the 70’s and Saturday we woke up to cold and rainy with snow coming in Saturday night.  As I was looking out my window in amazement at all the snow on the ground (a few inches) I noticed tire tracks across the snow.  Tire tracks where there are grass and hedges cannot be a good thing….nope, a car had gone off road and crashed into our building.  I don’t know all the details but it hit the building and the truck parked next to my car.  When I went out it’s bumper was laying in front of my car.  Crazy, I tell you!

This week has been much better, I gathered with my friends for dinner on Monday to kick-off Spring in the backyard oasis.  We fired up the grill and threw on the ballparks and asparagus.  Yes, I said asparagus.  It’s Meghan’s and my favorite summertime meal.  The guys indulged us and grilled, well, Schlegel grilled for us.  It’s always a great time when we get together, we eat, we talk and we laugh, oh do we ever laugh.  I love these friends and I wouldn’t want to do life without them.

It’s been a busy week and last night this girl went down for the count….in bed by 8:00.  Oh, I haven’t done that in a while and it felt great.  Ten hours of sleep, look out Thursday here I come…..

Pray for me this weekend as I’m going to get away to write.  I hope to spend a lot of time on the book and get as much written as possible.  I’m so excited, I truly feel like I’m dreaming and it’s a good feeling.

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you with my righteous right hand.”  — Isaiah 41:10

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

