I Do Not Walk Alone

Finally back to normal, whatever that is these days.  It feels like a roller coaster ride, just when you think you know what to expect it turns.  I can’t keep up with how I’m going to feel from one day to the next, I certainly can’t expect anyone else to.  There’s seems to be an emotional element that comes along with the “chemo hangover” that I haven’t really thought about until this week.  I recognized the emotional low I was feeling yesterday as I fought back tears while I drove to work, it’s good to have a 30 minute commute on days like that.  As I pulled into the parking lot, I gave God my last bit of temper tantrum.  I knew I couldn’t face the day on the emptiness I was feeling and I didn’t know how but I knew He was more than able to fill me up.  So I marched into my day expecting something.  Waiting on my desk was a card from a co-worker full of encouragement and a cross that said, “I am with you always.”  If that doesn’t speak to you, I don’t know what will.  As my day went on I continued to receive encouragement from far and near, most have no idea.  But He does, he knew exactly what he was doing, his little girl needed some love and he was filling me up.  By the end of the day I was feeling better physically and emotionally.  Not to stop there, He gave me 2 more pieces of encouragement in my mailbox last night.  One thing I know, when God gives he gives generously.  Yesterday was one of those days I received an abundance with a grateful heart.

I continue to be reminded that I do not walk this journey alone.  God has given me so much more than I could ever ask for in each of you.  Thank you for walking this with me.  My heart is overflowing with gratefulness.  Each of you continue to amaze me with your love and support.

Jesus came and told his disciples, ‘I have been given complete authority in heaven and on earth.  Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit.  Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you.  And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”  —  Matthew 28:18-20

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I Do Not Walk Alone

  1. mcfchr

    Love to you today … hoping for a day of joy and peace and MUCH laughter. 🙂

  2. Barbara

    Hi Jennifer,

    You were right in your email to me that I had no idea! Wow – our God is sooooo GOOD. What a blessing when we listen to Him!

    Love you,

    Barbara

  3. Joycie

    Just thinking about very strongly and wanted you to know that we love you bunches and bunches.

    “Righteousness in the heart produces
    beauty in the character.”

    That was in my daily devotion and thought it fits you to a T.

    There is an inner beauty — authentic beauty that will endure forever — in the one “who fears the Lord” Prov 31:30.

    I want that kind of beauty as well.

  4. Kelly Morgan

    Sending all my love and many hugs from all of us in the Morgan and McCurry clan! You inspire me with every entry you write!
    All my love,
    Kelly

Leave a Reply

