Momma’s Comin’ to Town

I’m excited today as I wait for my momma to arrive.  She’s pretty much flying around the east coast to get here.  I’m sure it’s completely worth it to see her baby girl. 😉  She’ll only be here for a couple days.  She made a special trip to go with me to new doctors on Tuesday.  Please be in prayer as I seek a second opinion.  No need to panic, remember in the beginning of this whole journey, I mentioned that I’m blessed with friends at most of the major hospitals in Dallas.  Well, after talking with my friend I have decided to seek a second opinion to know that we’re on the right track.  This sweet friend takes me every Friday for Happy Hour, Jenn’s Juice.  We have talked and on our way to my last doctor appointment she offered to get me into ‘her’ doctors at UT Southwestern.  No pressure, just an offer.  Something in my spirit said that’s a good idea.  So this Tuesday I will meet with a Medical Oncologist and a Surgical Oncologist.  So that’s where we’re at.  Those of you who know my mom, or may be a mom, know that she wasn’t going to let me go without her.  So she’s making her way to Dallas to spend a couple days with me.  I love my momma.

I’ve had a great weekend, I hope you have as well.  I’m excited to have connected with a great community group at my new church.  It’s always a sweet time when you start to settle into that place that you’ve been visiting for a while, at least for me anyways.  Yesterday we spent the afternoon taking a class together and then had a great dinner.  It’s so fun to have new friends to do life with.  I don’t know how people do it on their own without support and friendships.

This morning was an awesome time of worship with a great message reminding me that I have been reconciled with God.  Nothing I do could earn my to heaven but only through my salvation with the Savior guarantees my eternity.  We are the object of God’s affection and He desires a relationship with each of us.  Oh how that makes my heart flutter.

A word from Jesus Calling by Sarah Young:

Continue on this path with Me, enjoying My Presence even in adversity.  I am always before you, as well as alongside you.  See Me beckoning to you: Come!  Follow Me.  The one who goes ahead of you, opening up the way, is the same One who stays close and never lets go of your hand.  I am not subject to limitations of time or space.  I am everywhere at every time, ceaselessly working on your behalf.  That is is why your best efforts are trusting Me and living close to Me.

“Therefore he is able to save completely those who come to God through him, because he always lives to intercede for them.”  —  Hebrews 7:25

“Trust in the Lord and do good; dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.  Delight yourself in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart.”  —  Psalm 37:3-4

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Momma’s Comin’ to Town

  1. Kelly Morgan

    I think that is a great idea Jen! Good luck on Tuesday and have a great time with your Mama! Please send her my love. I am still working on a way out to visit! Between school, work and the kiddos time is limited but I really want to come! Sending all my love! Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

