Reflections from the Week

As I sit here and reflect on this week it has been a great week.  I often find myself looking over each week with what worked well and what did I struggle with in health and spirit.  This past week has been a good week of health.  Every day is a day to adjust the pace, live and learn what you can and can’t do in a day.  Some days I have more stamina than others.  As the weeks go on adjustments are made almost daily.  I remind myself that this is just a season.

If you know anything about me by now it is that I am as open and transparent as I can be here.  There were many moments this week that I have felt at odds, I couldn’t really put my finger on it.  Then this morning as I sat with my bible and devotion it hit me, I had skipped my quiet time for a couple days.  I realized what a difference it makes, there is so much truth to putting His word in our minds and our hearts each day.  I felt as if something was missing and it was.

It was so refreshing to spend my morning with the Lord.  He had many truths to speak to me and they came in a variety of ways throughout the day.  He started with my devotion this morning, speaking straight to my heart about not comparing myself to others.  Wow, isn’t that the tough one to swallow?  But how sweet is it to know that our relationship with the Father is as individual as we are.  It’s like no other, He wants to have a unique individual relationship with each of us, will you allow Him to pursue you?

As if that weren’t enough, He used this morning’s message to speak more truth into my life, He’s like that you know.  It was a sweet time of worship and a great message of truth and reminder that Christ came to give us an abundant life.  Are you living in that abundance?  If not what’s keeping you from it?

The list goes on of all the Lord has spoken to me today through His word, His church and His people.  Thank you Father for the sweet reminder of how intimately you know me and love me.  Even in the times that I can’t put my finger on exactly what is troubling my soul He shines his light on it to reveal His truth in my life.  I love how He does that.  He wants to do the same for you.

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.  For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.”  — John 3:16-17

“I have come that they may have life; and have it to the full.”  — John 10:10

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Reflections from the Week

  1. Amen friend. It is so true. I have had a very similar week and am so grateful for the ways that He shows Himself to us. Thankful to continue to walk life together. Have a GREAT week!

  2. Kristie

    Good stuff.

  3. Tanya Smith

    Jenn,
    I stumbled on your blog through a link on facebook. I am an old classmate of John Kimbrell. I was intrigued with your story and started reading of your battle.
    I was diagnosed with uterine cancer a couple of years ago. The cancer was contained in my uterus and a hysterectomy took care of it.
    The recovery from surgery was especially blessed because of the time it gave me with my Lord. However, over the past couple of years, I have let my life get in the way of my relationship with Jesus. THANK YOU for sharing your relationship with our Lord and for reminding me what is missing from my life. With your reminder, my daily walk with the Lord resumes today with a stronger commitment.
    As I talk with God daily, I will remember you and yours and praise God for helping you have the courage to share your story for others to learn by.
    God’s blessing to you.

Leave a Reply

