Reality Check

It’s the beginning of another work week which means another weekend is behind.  The weekends have been a great time for me to be able to get together with friends and “live”.  They are slowly turning into a time of rest, not by choice but by demand by my body.  The reality check is that as I have gone from treatment twice a week to once a week there’s a whammy dose on Fridays.  Over the past two weeks I’ve noticed what a toll it takes on my energy level.  Initially on Friday evenings, I am wired from all the steroids then Saturday comes the fall.  It’s crazy the toll it takes on your system.  I am adjusting to resting over the weekends so that I’m able to work through the week.  All is good, sometimes you have to make adjustments.  Time for a few adjustments.  What I appreciate most?   All of you who have taken such good care of me.  Thank you for the meals and help with doctors appointments.    I truly could not ask for more.  Thank you.

On a side note, my chemo is now 16 weeks instead of 12.  That’s all I know at this point, not anything particular other than this course of drug treatment is 16 weeks not 12.

Today as I was doing my quiet time the Lord took me to a verse that I have not been to since the day before I discovered my tumor.  I found great comfort as the note in my bible is a celebratory moment.  Today it served as a reminder the Lord continues to carry me through this journey.  Today, I rejoice with Him.

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”  — 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Reality Check

  1. Christy Mac

    Jenn,
    Thank you for your post … to remind us, too, of the battle you continue to fight.
    Always thinking and praying for you!
    Love, Christy

Leave a Reply

