I Almost Forgot

I was so shocked and surprised by my party Saturday night that I forgot to update all of you about my test results on Friday. The good news is I got some more information since then so it’s better news than I originally thought.

First, if you haven’t seen the video from Sunday’s post, talk about shock….that’s me!!! My friends did a great job at keeping a secret for weeks (hmmmm) and no one let it slip even once. The amazing part of that is several of them had breakfast at my place on Saturday morning and no one slipped. Maybe that’s why they were all so quiet over breakfast? Just kidding. On a serious note, I was completely awe struck at the outpouring of love my friends demonstrated. They touched me deeply during a season that has tested me to my core. I will never forget this year and not because of the cancer because of all of you that have poured into my life. I love you all.

Now on to the the forgotten post, my CT results…the cancer in lymph node is not showing up! That means that it is most likely shrinking. Two spots have developed on my lungs, don’t panic, let me explain. Both my oncologist and the radiation doctor believe these spots are from the radiation because they are in the radiation field. After further conversation with Dr. Munoz (radiation) these spots are probably scar tissue from the radiation. Although, we’d prefer them not be there, we will watch them. He says because they did not show “positive activity” during the PET scan (early January) he’s not overly concerned. He also confirmed that the spot in the lymph node not showing up means that it is shrinking. Yay God.

On another happy note, I started a new community group tonight at Watermark. I met 6 amazing women. I’m excited to see where this journey is taking us. I’m not surprised at all at the stories and how God may knit our lives together. I continue to celebrate all that He is doing through this season.

“Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The Lord, the Lord, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.” Isaiah 12:2

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I Almost Forgot

  1. Christy Mac

    So glad to hear Dr. Munoz’s interpetation of the scans…and doubly glad the small group was tonight. Can’t wait to hear more.

    This was a special weekend I won’t forget! I consider myself both lucky and blessed to call you, and the other girls this weekend, “friend”. God IS good.

    Love you!

  2. Shareese Rowland

    Jenn,

    so glad to hear the good news~ just was praying for you tonight~
    My mom goes to Dr. Munoz~ he actually did her surgery and i got the chance to meet him a couple of times…you are in good hands…
    Continuing to pray and love you through your journey.
    Shareese

  3. Deanne

    Dear Jenn,
    I am so glad to see you with such a beautiful smile that overflows from the inside out! I loved the video and seeing you surrounded by so many that care so deeply! I am relieved that you have gotten good news about the lymph node. I continue to pray and I am amazed and thankful for your relationship to God!
    He is using you in an incredible way!
    Love you,
    Deanne

  4. Mom

    Good news just keeps on coming, which is great. I don’t think I have ever seen so many beautiful people at one party. You all looked wonderful. I have also been blessed with the opportunity of getting to know several of the party attendees and from where I stand they are just a beautiful on the inside. God has truly shown his blessings upon you and us as a family.

    Mom

Leave a Reply

