Results are In

First things first, my MRI results are in and my brain is all clear.  I wasn’t worried but I have to admit there is something unsettling when you know it’s a possibility.  It’s one of those things you don’t know you have to worry about until someone tells you too.  There will always be a possibility that it could spread to any part of my body.  I choose not to worry nor be anxious about it.  If there’s one thing I’ve learned over the past 3 months that I hadn’t grasped in the past 34 years, I can’t control it but I can control how I respond.  So, I won’t allow worry and fear to grip me.  I will praise the Father for His continued protection and healing.  I’m still amazed at the stamina that He continues to give me.  It’s funny how the doctors and nurses ask me daily if I’m o.k. and my answer is still the same “yes”.  I will admit that I feel the fatigue more this week than I did last week but I just get through it.  I will not give into it.  I rest when I need to but I refuse to stop living my life.  Besides, someone’s got to work to pay the bills, cancer isn’t cheap. 🙂

The next results we’re waiting for are from the CT Scan, those should be in on Friday.  That will tell us if the cancer in the lymph node has responded to the chemo and radiation.  By the way, I started my new radiation today.  It is much different. It’s this small disk, about the size of a 1/2 dollar with  a tiny tube attached and it delivers radiation straight to the spot where the second tumor was.  It’s fascinating to me how all of this works.  I am reminded daily of a whole new world that I’ve been introduced to through my cancer.  There is so much out there that we are unaware of because it never touches our lives. You just never know.  I’m grateful for the people I’ve met and the talents and skills that they have to be able to provide the best medical care for me.  If ever there’s a time I’m reminded that God shapes us all to contribute to something greater than ourselves it is now.

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”  — Isaiah 41:10

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Results are In

  1. Kristie

    Praise the Lord! So glad to hear the good news. This is a very good post that I really touched me personally.

    Love you –

  2. Karen

    So thankful everything was all clear!!!! Praying now for results for next weeks test. You are sooo amazing to me, your strength, encouragement to me and others to. Just as you say how many people are touching you…..you are touching so many that you proberly dont even realize. You are such a special person and I feel blessed to call you friend.
    love ya,
    karen

Leave a Reply

