I’m So Excited, I Just Can’t Hide It

I’ve had such a great relaxing day.  I awoke early, 7:30a seems to be my new norm.  I started my day with a fire, cup of coffee and some time with the Father.  It was there I became so excited about what’s to come.  I am in a sweet, sweet place with the Lord and my life.  There are days that are frustrating but the sweetest days follow.  This weekend He has provided so much for me.  I’ve been blessed with great times with friends all weekend.  I sometimes look at my life and think someone pinch me because I must be dreaming, it is good.  I have a dream in my heart and I feel the Lord is leading me to take a huge step.  I’m not ready to reveal it just yet but I will say that He confirms my desire daily through His prompting and encouragement from friends.  One day…..it’s coming soon.

For today, He gave me awesome scriptures and I share them with you, hope you find encouragement and strength in His word.

Psalm 112:4-7  Even in darkness light dawns for the upright, for the gracious and compassionate and righteous man.  Good will come to him who is generous and lends freely, who conducts his affairs with justice.  Surely he will never be shaken; a righteous man will be remembered forever.  He will have no fear of bad news, his heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord.

Psalm 28:7  The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trust in him, and I am helped.  My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.

Matthew 6:34  Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.  Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Psalm 56:3-4  When I am afraid, I will trust in you.  In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I will not be afraid.  What can mortal man do to me?

Genesis 28:15  I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go, and I will bring you back to this land.  I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised you.

How can I help being excited after reading promises such as these.  He holds my future.

Please pray this week as I finish my initial radiation treatment.  I have 5-7 extra treatments focused on the area the cancer returned.  I continue with chemotherapy, my body is handling the treatments and I praise God for my stamina.  In addition, I have an MRI scheduled on Tuesday.  I had some blurry vision in my right eye this past Thursday.  The doctor wants to make sure all is well.  I have not had any problems before or since.  I’m confident that all is well but not willing to take any chances so I will spend Tuesday at Medical City.  Thank you for your continued prayers.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I’m So Excited, I Just Can’t Hide It

  1. Kristie

    Thank you for those verses. I have used them over the last year and 1/2 and they are a good reminder.
    I’ll be praying for you on Tuesday. Hope you have a great day tomorrow.

  2. Diane

    You are AMAZING my friend and always are an inspiration to me. I continue to pray for you. Love you.
    Di

  3. Jenn, I pray that God blesses you with the desires of your heart and makes your every dream come true! love you!

  4. Nancy Williams

    Pray for you everyday. Looking forward to all He is doing in your life. Love you, Nancy

Leave a Reply

