Weekend Getaway

Well, I did it!  I flew home for the weekend.  It was a once in a lifetime weekend for The Springs and I couldn’t miss it.  I enjoyed surprising so many of you.  It was a sweet weekend.  I wasn’t able to see everyone as I had to stay low-key and rest while I was home.  I cannot express how full my heart is and was to be home. 

In addition, some of my family was able to come visit for the first time since my diagnosis.  It was a special weekend.  I am truly blessed with a loving family and great friends.  It was a quick trip but totally worth it.

I’m doing well.  I feel good.  Others are telling me that I look good, I’ll have to take their word on it. 🙂  I have 11 radiation treatments left and continue with week 2 of 12 chemo treatments.  I’ve been able to keep up as much of normal life as possible.  I continue give praise to God for giving me the strength and stamina to persevere through this trial.  I continue to stand firm that I will be delivered through this season.  God is so good.  There are many things I see Him preparing me for.  He is stretching me in many areas and using so many of you to encourage me in areas that I’ve only dreamed about.  I look forward to each day for new insight and new teachings. 

“For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all.”  — 2 Corinthians 4:17

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Weekend Getaway

  1. Karen

    love it, love it, love it!!!!
    Glad you were here and I got to see you!!! Its a visit I will treasure. You DO look great and are truly beautiful inside and out.!!
    love ya much friend,
    Karen

Leave a Reply

