This Means Prayer

Back to work today.  I am so excited to get back to 6363 and return to normal life.  I am blessed to be part of the Fellowship Tech family.  It really is more than a workplace, it’s a family.  I am very excited to start my with the marketing team.  It was an awesome day of collaborating and moving forward.

More than just a big day to return to work.  I had a biopsy done this afternoon, pretty painless.  Good news, the spot has not grown since last Thursday.  A few additions to the plans this week.  I will have another PET scan on Wednesday.  They are looking for new cancer.  Not sure how I feel … do I really want to know? I know that I need to know but I was just processing that the cancer was gone.  No matter what the results, God is not surprised and He will use this for His glory.  It looks like an outpatient procedure on Monday to remove the spot no matter what the results, cancer or not, the doctors want it off my chest.

Calling all prayer warriors to pray that this week doesn’t hold anymore surprises.  May God heal and restore my body.

“Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.”  — Romans 12:12

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “This Means Prayer

  1. Shareese Rowland

    Sweet Lord,
    Please let the spot be cancer free and the PET scan to reveal NO NEW CANCER. Please Lord. Thank you for Your sweet daughter Jenn and how much her life blesses mine.

  2. I’ll pray for you, you pray for me? latest update is on my blog http://www.mama4real.blogspot.com Thanks. I’m so glad you’re back at work, and we’re trusting that this is all routine and that you are 100% healthy!

  3. Pam

    PRAYING!!! Sure wish I could be there now!

    2 Timothy 1:7- For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline.

    You have been and continue to be a blessing and encouragement to me in my daily walk with our Father. Thank you for your faithfulness.

    I love you!!

  4. Michelle Lawrence

    We continue to pray that God will give you the confidence to continue this fight. I recently read this quote from Charles Spurgeon. Praying that God will bring forth music from this difficult journey……….

    “Any man can sing in the day. When the cup is full, man draws inspiration from it. When wealth rolls in abundance around him, any man can praise the God who gives a plenteous harvest… The difficulty is for music to swell forth when no wind is stirring. It is easy to sing when we can read the notes by daylight; but he is skillful who sings when there is not a ray of light to read by — who sings from the heart… Lay me upon the bed of languishing, and how shall I then chant God’s high praises, unless He Himself give me the song? No, it is not in man’s power to sing when all is adverse, unless an altar-coal shall touch his lip… Then, since our Maker gives ‘songs in the night’ (Job 35:10), let us wait upon Him for the music.”

  5. Karen

    Praying is ongoing for you friend!!! Keep fighting. God is using you in such a mighty way, and you are soooo right nothing is surprising to Him. (thankgoodness). 🙂
    Love you friend,
    Karen

  6. Ronna Cleveland

    Dear Jennifer,

    I have put you on our prayer list here at the church so know you have many dedicated prayer warriors praying for you.

    Of course, Dad and I are praying for you too!! God does have a plan and although He didn’t cause this, He will certainly get the glory when you come THROUGH this!!

    Lots of love and hugs,

    Mom Cleveland

  7. Kelly Morgan

    Praying each and everyday! Keep up the fight and know what an inspiration you are to all of us! Love you and send hugs from Georgia! Wish I could be there with you this week!
    Love,
    Kelly

  8. Erville Orndorff

    You are in my prayers Daily.

Leave a Reply

