All Moved In

Well, the move is done.  All moved in and (mostly) unpacked.  Thank you to many friends who have pitched in and made it all possible.  I feel settled and only a few things left to do. 

In addition to moving, I started radiation today.  It was longer today than it will be in the future.  As I laid on the table, I began thinking about the procedure and realized that there’s so much in life we don’t think about until we have to face them head on.  This isn’t something I ever thought about “what if”.  Today it is my reality.  All is well, 1 down 27 to go.  I am making plans to go back to work after the first of the year.  I’m very excited to get back to 6363.

Looking forward to Christmas and spending time with family and friends.  I hope each of you have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. 

My Plan for your life is unfolding before you.  Sometimes the road you are traveling seems blocked, or it opens up so painfully slowly that you must hold yourself back.  Then, when time is right, the way before you suddenly clears – through no effort of your own.  What you have longed for and worked for I present to you freely as pure gift.  You feel awed by the ease with which I operate in the world, and you glimpse My Power and My Glory.

Do not fear your weakness, for it is the stage on which My Power and Glory perform most brilliantly.  As you persevere along the path I have prepared for you, depending on My strength to sustain you, epect to see miracles – and you will.  Miracles are not always visible to the naked eye, but those who live by faith can see them clearly.  Living by faith, rather than sight, enables you to see My Glory.

Written by Sarah Young, Jesus Calling

“We live by faith, not by sight.” –2 Corinthians 5:7

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “All Moved In

  1. Deanne

    I’m glad you are moved in! Get some rest and take good care of yourself! You rock!
    Hugs,
    Deanne

    • Jody Curran

      We’re continuing to pray and keep you on NBC’s prayer list. Please let us know if we can help in any way…Love, Jody

  2. Christy McFarland

    I LOVE the devo excerpt … already shared it with several people today.

    Can’t wait to see photos of your new home!!! (hint, hint) 🙂

    Love to you!

  3. curry

    Merry Christmas, Jenn. Wishing you the very best on this day and sending lots of love and blessings. cur

Leave a Reply

