D.I.Y. Physical Therapy

I learned today that sometimes you have to take things into your own hands.  I received a phone call from the Physical Therapy office today setting my appointment for Thursday.  I kindly accepted my appointment time with an explanation that due to the holidays they are booked.  I promptly thought of plan B and called my doctor’s office with an alternate plan to get me started on radiation next Monday.  We’ve come too far to slow down now.  So I have convinced the doctor to let me work on my own physical therapy at home this week, see the therapist on Thursday for their opinion and approval to proceed with my CAT scan on Friday in order to start radiation on Monday.  They have agreed that with the right excercises and practice several times a day with the goal to get my arm over my head, I should be set by Friday.  I have my work cut out for me this week.

Overall, I had a great day.  It’s been so great to hear from all of you, I underestimated how much I was missed during my hiatus.  It’s so great to be back.  This morning I was taken back to a very special verse in my quiet time so of course, I have to share it with you.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.” –Proverbs 3:5-6

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “D.I.Y. Physical Therapy

  1. Nicole Knox

    I love that you already had a plan B and got your doctor on board with it! Now I’m imagining you in legwarmers, doing the “Maniac” dance from Flashdance as you strive for that goal! 🙂 In all seriousness, you will rock it, I have no doubt. Praying that God will magnify your efforts and speed your healing, my friend. All my love, Nicole

  2. Karen

    Whoo hoo….you go girl!!! Tell them what you want and you get it! Glad you had that plan B ready and they went with it. Keep fighting. Your army of prayer warriors are right there with ya.
    Love ya friend.

  3. Ruth Cherry

    Glad to hear you’re being proactive. I know you can accomplish the therapy. Just remember, not too much no pain, no gain.

    Love you lots. Aunt Ruth

  4. Deanne

    Way to go Jenn! God will give you the strength to get through the PT – he’s already given you the grit! We continue to pray!

  5. Kelly Morgan

    You can do it my friend!!! Way to be proactive and regain some control of this situation!!! I love you and think of you often. Hope to see you soon! Hugs from Georgia!!!
    Love ya friend!!!

Leave a Reply

