Drain-Free

Woo Hoo, it’s gone, the drain that is.  My charm and wit finally worked and my doctor could no longer deny my request.  I am drain-free and it makes a world of difference.  Now begins the adjustments to my new body shape.  I didn’t think about how the absence of the drain would make me realize how different by body is.  I continue to remind myself this is only temporary and continue to make plans for when this is all done which may come sooner than I originally thought.  I am prepared for the rough road ahead with radiation and chemo at the same time but just think how much sooner I can move on.  I return to the doctors on Tuesday and it looks like I will be getting started in radiation quickly and then add the chemo in a couple weeks.  These treatments alone are tough and together I’m prepared to have to fight the good fight.

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neithr are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord.  “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.”  — Isaiah 55:8-9

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Drain-Free

  1. Shareese Rowland

    Yippee! no more drains!
    Praying for supernatural strength in the next months as you go through the treatments. As well as hope, peace, LOVE, patience, comfort, complete healing this side of heaven and attitude!
    Blessings my friend and enjoy your weekend,
    Shareese

Leave a Reply

