Out ‘n About

It has been a cold rainy day in Dallas but I’m loving it.  I got out of the house today.  I’m adjusting to my “new” look complete with wigs and stuffing. 

I have come thru the second surgery with flying colors and managed to leave with only 1 drain.  It’s the simple things that make me happy these days.  I appreciate a day that includes minimal pain, laughter and winning a flat screen t.v. isn’t bad either.  The Lord has blessed me with lots of encouragement throughout the day.  Tonight, I met another warrior in our army, she has offered to pitch in with errands or anything else I need and she lives just down the sidewalk from me.  God is so good.

I realized today that I don’t have a battle plan.  I originally thought that after surgery I would get back on course and return to chemo but it seems now that plans may be changing.  I’m not sure what is next yet.  I’m waiting for the doctors to get back to me.  For the first time since my diagnosis I feel like the pause button has been pushed.  Praying for continued guidance for my doctors.  Patience for me to wait when I’m suppose to and move forward when I’m suppose to.  Today’s verse was perfect for me and over course I had to share with all of you.

“Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail.  They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.  I say to myself, ‘The Lord is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.’  The Lord is good to those whose hope is in him, to the one who seeks him; it is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord.”  — Lamentations 3:22-26

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Out ‘n About

  1. Sharon Johnson

    Dear Jennifer,

    Thank you so much for sharing your faith with us during your journey. It is truly a blessing to all of us. The scriptures you use are so poignant and bring tears to my eyes each day! Take care and know that you are in my thoughts and prayers!

  2. Prayers are still coming from Ocala.
    Glad that you are feeling good.

  3. Deanne

    Thank you Jenn! We continue to pray for you! I can’t wait to read your blog each day it brings inspiration to me. The verses you post are just perfect, but then what would one expect since they are from our loving Heavenly Father. Hope you continue to feel well.

  4. Terri Prout

    Hi Jenniefer,
    I have been thinking about you and hope that you are all settled in your new apartment. You are so blessed with family and friends who love you and with faith that is so solid. God is with you and what is so inspiration is your trust. You are a blessing to to all that know you.

    Prayers can move mountains. Let God do his work. We are humbled by His love.

    God bless you. Love to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

