Anything but Routine

I went in for a routine office visit with Dr. Laidley only to be reminded quickly that there is nothing routine in my life.  It seems that all of the cancer was removed from the lymphnodes and the tumor but there is still some cells in the skin tissue.  So I will be back in surgery on Monday.  I have to admit I’m not excited.  I had a moment tonight that I felt like enough, can’t something just go the way it’s suppose to?  One day at a time, right?  I’m trying, Lord give me strength to walk thru this and comfort me in the darkness when I’m just plain tired.  This is one of those nights.

I look forward to tomorrow with lots of turkey and comfort foods.  I can’t wait to dive into lots of yummy foods.  I hope that all of you enjoy your day with loved ones.

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”  — 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.”  — Romans 15:13

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Anything but Routine

  1. Christy McFarland

    Jenn,
    There just aren’t appropriate words to express my emotions for you today … I am grateful to know that the Holy Spirit intercedes on our behalf when words are not available. “Healing” is, of course, a word that is never lost but know that there are many people crying out to God on your behalf and expressing the emotions that you are carefully guarding!

    Sweet dreams my friend … CMac

  2. Karen

    I agree. I wish I could express how heavy my heart is for you. I can hear how heavy your heart is also in your writing. I love you friend and we are praying so hard.
    Trusting God through all.
    Love,
    The Sabols.

  3. Being home for the holiday has had a lot of people asking about my shaved head 🙂 The explanation has brought more prayer warriors to your growing army! Prayer is the one thing that we can do from anywhere that can have an effect anywhere. Know that we are all thinking of you 🙂

  4. Ruth Cherry

    Jenn: I am with you in spirit today. I know we have so many things to be thankful for, but right now I’m having a hard time recognizing them. I am so angry about what is happening with you and sad for it. I am also so lonely and missing Doug so much that I can’t understand why…
    I would gladly trade places with you if I could. I love you. Aunt Ruth

  5. Deanne

    Dear Jenn,
    I have thought of you all day today and now I know why. When stuff is hard it’s best to say little. I will say, I love you and I will continue to pray diligently for you.
    Deanne
    When I am afraid I will trust in you. Ps. 56:3

  6. Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh. Is anything too hard for me? Jeremiah 32:27

    Believing in the One who hears our cry’s.
    We are praying!
    Michelle (and Kent, too)

  7. Kelly Morgan

    Oh Jen! My heart is so heavy for you right now! You are in my prayers each and everyday! I know you are in good hands! I love you!
    Kelly

Leave a Reply

