Home Sweet Home

I made it home from the hospital today.  It’s great to be settled in my own home.  I’ve been told I’m doing great and anticipate to get these drains out soon, i.e. this week.  Woo Hoo!  How awesome is my doctor? She told me that she’s in town over the holiday and if my drains stop producing anything to call her and she’ll meet me in the office and take them out.  How great is that?!?!?  I love my doc. 

I’m tired tonight and so I’ll be keeping short as I’m about to fall asleep. 

“I will lie down and sleep in peace, for you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.”  — Psalm 4:8

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Home Sweet Home

  1. Shareese Rowland

    that is AWESOME! BTW, my oldest son Jack thinks the drain stuff is cool…my sweet neighbor showed him! I closed my eyes though…!!

    YOU ARE AWESOME JENN, and have such a way about you! that is why your Dr. will meet you at the office!!

    Hope you have a wonderful day,
    S

  2. Deanne

    Thank you so much for sharing your journey! I cannot wait to read your blog each day…. it is such a sweet personal writing of how God walk’s with you each moment of each day. You are truly a blessing!
    Happy Thanksgiving!
    Much love,
    Deanne

Leave a Reply

