‘Twas the Night Before Surgery

Here I sit the night before surgery, parents have arrived safely, I completed my pre-admission to the hospital and now I sit and wait.  There’s not a lot I can do at this point but wait, maybe sleep soon. 

Today was one of the best days, 22 of my collegues shaved their heads to show their love and support for me.  I was touched and found myself not willing to let them do it without getting in on the action.  As many know my hair was falling out rapidly.  I had not had the courage to let any one see me without my wig or cap on but today that all changed as I took off my wig and jumped in line to get my head shaved.  It was so awesome to share that with all of them.  I could never express in words how full my heart is. 

My parents arrived this evening after a long drive from Florida.  I know it can’t be easy for them to have to watch from a distance.  The Lord has provided them opportunities to come often in the next couple months and we celebrate these opportunities.

“I am still confident of this; I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.  Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.”  –Psalm 27:13-14

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “‘Twas the Night Before Surgery

  1. What a blessing today was in the midst of the storm. Thankful that He continues to show you His faithfulness even in the hardest of times.

    Praying for you and will arrive with comfy clothes tomorrow! 🙂

    “When anxiety was great within me,
    your consolation brought joy to my soul”

  2. Hi Jenn,

    We didn’t end up meeting when I was in Dallas but I pray that everything goes as great as it can tomorrow. Best to you!

    Aaron

  3. Paige Wright

    You are a brave, beautiful woman, Jennifer. Your faith radiates. I am praying for you sweet sister.

  4. I may not be shaving my head, but will be praying for you in the days to come. And thanks for being willing to share your journey.

  5. Karen

    We are on our knees. I also had 3 emails from my friends here saying they had already prayed for you this morning. You are loved.
    Love ya friend,
    The Sabols

  6. Winnetta

    Praying for you! Love ya, girl!

  7. Christy McFarland

    You are literally covered in prayer from coast to coast and “in between” today. Thankful for yesterday…thankful for today. You are dearly loved!
    Christy

  8. curry

    Jenn…when you get this it could be pre or post op, but KNOW that you are being cared for by a community of people even if they are not right there in person. The goodness of the LORD is with you, with us all, surely! And you have a beautiful head, my dear!!! LOVE YOU. Looking forward to seeing you after you wake up 😉

  9. Diane

    I continue to pray for you today. Luv ya sistah. Glad mom and dad had a safe trip.

  10. Kelly Morgan

    Everyone here in LaGrange, Ga are on their knees in prayer for you! You are going to do great! I am so glad mom and dad arrived safely! The Morgan Family send love and lots of hugs!!! Wish I were closer my friend!
    Love,
    Jimmy, Kelly, Drew, John, and Matthew Morgan & Mike and Kathy McCurry & Adam and Lyndsey McCurry!!!
    P.S. You are so loved!!!

Leave a Reply

