Dinner with Boys

Just yesterday I was talking with God, ok I was whining and He was listening about how much I love my girlfriends but I was missing the guys, ie dating.  I know this is not my season to date and I’ll be ok with that nonetheless I was missing it.  In His true ways He blessed me with a night out with 2 of my favorite guys.  Like true gentlemen they called (maybe it was a text) and wanted to see me tonight.  Now before some of you, and I know who you are, go crazy on me we’re all just friends.  It was so fun to hang out and catch up over dinner, we even ordered dessert.  We shared stories and laughed, it was just what I needed.  It just goes to prove this girl still needs some boys in her life even if we’re not dating. Thanks guys, you truly are an answer to prayer.

Now on to other news, “it” is growing again.  I’ve noticed that over the past couple days it seems to be growing and causing some discomfort.  I’m not worried, nor should you, I have an appointment on Wednesday with the doctor and a date with chemo on Friday.  I have a sneaky suspicion this might be the normal cycle.  Hopefully by the end it will not be growing in between treatments.

The hair continues to fall out at a rapid rate.  I’m not quite sure how I’ve lost so much and still have some left.  It is very thin and “pre” bald.  By the way, if you haven’t checked out my twitter on the right go look at Delton’s pic….that’s brotherly love! 

Well, it’s another early night to bed.  This girl needs some extra beauty sleep this week.  Many have said bald is beautiful and I believe it will be but I’m not taking any chances.  My heart is overflowing with gratitude to all of you.

“The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.  He makes me lie down in green pastures.  He leads me beside still waters.  He restores my soul.  He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.”  — Psalm 23:1-3

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Dinner with Boys

  1. Christy Mac

    So glad you had a night out! I will be thinking and praying for you all day tomorrow. Count me as one anxious to hear more from the doc!

    Sweet dreams!
    Love, Christy

  2. Kelly Morgan

    Glad you had a great night out! Keep me posted about what the doc has to say! I am anxious to hear! Praying! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

