Short and Sweet

Tonight will be short and sweet.  A little sleepy head tonight.  Trying to follow mom’s advice to rest up.  Getting myself ready for cocktails on Friday, a little Jenn’s Juice to start the weekend. 

Today I have a few specific prayer requests:

  • Health – my throat is feeling sore again.  Not a good week to get sick, I need my white  cell count to be up so I can have Jenn’s Juice on Friday.
  • Pain – my scalp is very sore as the hair folicles die each strand of hair feels like a needle in my scalp. 
  • My parents – traveling this week to be with me for treatment and spend Thanksgiving together.

“Yet I am always with you; you hold me by my right hand.  You guide me with your counsel.”  — Psalm 73:23-24

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Short and Sweet

  1. Karen

    You got it girl….specific prayers are being said. Mom is right….rest up.
    Take care.
    Karen

  2. Winnetta

    Praying for you… I never thought about pain when losing hair. And yes, get lots of rest!

  3. curry

    Praying for you. AND THANK YOU for thinking of ME with the gift 🙂 I will love it and always think of you. Rest and rest well. love you.

  4. Hi Jennifer, I’m glad that your parents will get to spend Thanksgiving with you.
    I enjoy reading your blog. This way we get to know of your progress.
    Your new hair dos look great on you.
    Praying for you, and a safe trip for your parents.
    Love you.

  5. Stacy Amerson

    Jenn – I am thinking about you and praying for you. You are such an encouragement to me each adn every day. Continue as you are and God will use you in amazing ways. Actually, He already is doing that!

    Miss you
    Stacy

  6. Deidre

    Hey Jen,
    Really glad your family is going to be with you for Thanksgiving. Even in the midst of it all, we have much to be thankful for. Just know I pray for you daily:)

    Love you,
    Deidre

  7. Ruth Cherry

    Miss Jenn: your Uncle Doug experienced the pain as well. Fortunately it’s over pretty quick. And you won’t have to shave your legs!! My thoughts and prayers are with you and your Mom and Dad this holiday week. We will all miss you. Just know that we love you and are with you in mind and spirit. Love Aunt Ruth

  8. Deanne

    In the midst of all you are going through – you continue to give and reach out to so many. I am thankful for you and the blessing of your life. May you have peace, rest, and strength.
    Love,
    Deanne

  9. Kelly Morgan

    So glad mom and dad are coming in! Make sure to take care of yourself and don’t over do it!!! You are so special! Love you and praying!!!

Leave a Reply

