More to This Life

I heard this song today and I just had to share the lyrics.

More to This Life by StorySide:B

  • Round and round this world we go
  • Forming truths from what we know
  • It could never be foretold
  • What will happen tomorrrow
  • Things we see right now will change
  • Our lives will never be the same
  • Praying hallowed by the name
  • And I am lifted from my shame
  • And I know this will not be in vain
  • A moment in time has passed before my eyes
  • There’s more to this life, there’s more to this life
  • I’m struggling to fight the reasons we cry
  • There’s more to this life, there’s more to this life
  • Time will tell as hours go
  • The truth inside will soon unfold
  • Revealing secrets as we grow
  • Into a brand new tomorrow
  • The plan is already in place
  • Transcending love through time and space
  • Strong and humbled by His grace
  • Catching tear drops from my face
  • And I know I will not be ashamed
  • A moment in time has passed before my eyes
  • There’s more to this life, there’s more to this life
  • I’m struggling to fight the reasons we cry
  • There’s more to this life, there’s more to this life
  • And if it’s peace you seek
  • Let me wash away the blood that’s drawn
  • And soak up all the tears upon my sleeve
  • And if you’ll kneel with me
  • Well I will pray for our forgiveness
  • There’s more to this life, there’s more to this life
  • I’m struggling to fight the reasons we cry
  • There’s more to this life, there’s more to this life.

I recieved the following verse today from a prayer group back home.

“Be still and know that I am God”  Psalm 46:10

This is a very special verse to me, the Lord gave me this verse back in February and used it at every milestone in my life this year.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “More to This Life

  1. Thanks for sharing girl, looking forward to BREAKFAST in the mornin’!

  2. Deanne

    Jenn,
    Love the song. So true… I love the verse you shared!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

