In Stitches

First let me express my heartfelt thank you for everyone’s support from yesterday’s post.  It truly is a blessing to be transparent with you.  It’s the only way I know how to be. 

I also want to thank everyone who has and will bring a meal, you guys rock.  My momma will be comforted knowing her baby girl is eating well and well taken care of in her absence. 

Well, like I’ve said before it seems there is always something new.  Today, my port has really been bothering me.  I’ll try to explain the feeling, a bit like a bottle cap sitting under your skin attached to the left side of your upper chest with a tube running up, over and down your chest.  I feel the “cap” as it sticks up a little and the first part of the tube that comes out of the “cap”.  It’s all under the skin.  It’s weird but useful so I’m stuck with it for a while.  It’s been the source of some discomfort over the past two days with today the worst.  It feels like its pulling away and burns a little bit.  The good news, I have a doctor appointment to have the stitches removed tomorrow.  Oh yeah, the stitches, remember that little surgery I had a couple weeks ago?  That was the port they put in and in the whirlwind of activity we just kept moving forward and forgot about the “stitches”.  No, there not the kind that disolve.  So I called the doctor’s office this week, after a few conversations with mom and Pam to make sure I hadn’t missed an appointment that I should have gotten them out.  Sure enough, no appointment, no conversations about them, it seems that we all forgot about the stitches.   So I’m still in stitches.

Please pray for my appointment on Thursday morning.  I’m not really excited about stitch removal and also that the discomfort from the port is temporary.  It’s one day at a time and I have to have this port many days so it would be great if I didn’t have to “feel” its presence every moment of every day.

Jesus speaking, “So I say to you: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.  For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knock, the door will be opened.”  –Luke 11:9-10

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “In Stitches

  1. Pam

    When you said you are still in stitches, all I could think about was toes for tatas!! We were in stitches over that one! And, now you’re in stitches again :O) HEEHEE!!

    Love ya Sweet Friend!!

  2. I pray for an easy day for you. And that all goes well.
    I’m so glad that you are able to go to your work and be around your friends.
    I’m sure that they are a great support.
    Just know that a lot of people in Ocala, that are Praying for you.
    Love Ya,
    Janie

  3. Karen

    So sorry you are still in stiches…but I could help but chuckle when I read that….you forgot about them. You know your busy when you forget to have stiches out. hehehe.
    Also I have to thank you for your verse of the day. I read your blog after my prayer time this morning and ask God to please reveal to me some things and if I was suppose to ask God of these things ….then I read the verse you posted. Thank you friend for blessing me this morning.

  4. Diane

    Hey sistah,
    It was so good seeing you today! I will continue to pray for you and so will KayKay (Miss Rosey cheeks with the big smile that stands next to Miss Tausha’s desk). 🙂
    Thank you for being such an inspiration.
    Love to you.
    Di

  5. Melanie Gaboardi

    You are in my thoughts and prayers! God is good!

Leave a Reply

