Alpha and Omega

Big Day, today, went back to work.  It was great to be back with my 6363 family.  I am very fortunate to get to work with some of the greatest people in the world.  It’s wonderful to have the feeling that you can’t wait to get back to work.  Thanks Fellowship Tech for making me a part of the family.

Going back to work means getting back into the normal routine and making it through the day without a nap.  Sure glad I practiced over the weekend.

This is definitely a season that the Lord is teaching me so much about Him and myself.  I have spent a lot of time in prayer about my cancer and how to respond.  As I continue to process, I have to tell you that I will not ask “why”?  Some may have their own opinion if that is a right or wrong response but before you decide please let me share some insight from my prayer time.  I will not allow the enemy to gain any ground in this battle.  He comes to steal, kill and deceive, well he’s picked the wrong chick.  It doesn’t really matter “why?” because that question will not change what is.  So I’m asking, “what do I do next?”  I ask that question because I believe it will mean action, forward movement and let’s get done.  The Lord has been faithful to guard my heart and mind, I want to honor Him with my response.  There are many things in life that aren’t fair, right and  plain don’t make sense to us but I know our Father is the same yesterday, today and forever.  His love is never-ending. 

“Be strong and courageous.  Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”  — Deuteronomy 31:6

“I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.”  — Revelation1:8   

He is my Alpha and Omega.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Alpha and Omega

  1. Keep seeking and trusting Him! He is showing His strength and faithfulness to and through you. Hasta PRONTO! I see a Red Cup in the near future!

  2. Ruth Cherry

    Jenn: Have to respond to your thoughts on “why.” I read somewhere years ago that when we say “why me,” we’re really saying why not someone else. I don’t think this explains why any of us are given certain burdens to carry, but I do know that you (nor me) would every wish this one someone else. So, all I can say is that God must feel that you are strong enough for this burden. That said, however, sometimes I think he overestimates me. I love you. Aunt Ruth

Leave a Reply

