Hot Flashes

Yes, I did just say that……. hot flashes.  Yeppers, I get menopause too.  There won’t be anything left out.  Oh boy, this too shall pass, right?!?!?  I hope so because I don’t how to dress from one moment to the next and then I have little weird nausea thing going on when I get really warm.  It’s just lovely, so lady-like. 

It has been a fun weekend with Nicole.  It sounds like everyone enjoyed our video as much as we enjoyed making it.  If you have to go shopping for a wig you might as well have fun doing it, so we did.  We got not 1 but 2 ladies to party with us at the salon.  They thought we were so much fun they both wanted to help us.  It was a great experience. 

Today was much less eventful.  It was a day of rest for Jenn.  Nicole was a true friend, helping with laundry, chores and running errands for me.  Then we had a sweet delivery of cheeseburgers, french fries and milkshakes.  It seems my cravings are a true side effect of chemo, Yay for me.

It’s back to the office for Jenn tomorrow.  Please pray for my strength and stamina.  I love and appreciate all of you. 

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”  — Isaiah 41:10

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hot Flashes

  1. Karen

    Yeah for insurance and the wig!!! So glad. Rest up and have a great week!!! Love ya friend. Karen S

Leave a Reply

