Made It!

I made it!  It only took me all morning but I made it to the office today.  Around lunchtime I drove myself to work.  Wow, what an accomplishment!  I struggle with the mind over body experience or should I say body over mind.  My mind knows that I should be able to get up, get ready and get going.  But my body isn’t cooperating.  But I will learn, I’m not accepting this is the way things will be, a minor set back but this is not going to be the norm.  Someone taught me, “Don’t tell me why you can’t, show me how you can”.  Well, it’s time to teach the body that philosophy.

Tomorrow is my first doctors appointment since my chemo started.  It’s actually a big day, as we should have some final pathology results.  These will be the big ones, these are the hormone results.  They take the longest to come back but doc didn’t want to wait to start so he said we could tweak Jenn’s Juice for next time.  I’m praying specifically that we don’t have anymore surprises.  I’m good, really, got all the info I can handle for now.  No more curve balls please.

I appreciate the continued prayers and outpouring of love from each of you.  I specifically ask that you pray for my appointment on Wednesday at 9:45a.  I’m praying with expectation that God will heal my body.  (It grew an additional 2 cm since my diagnosis)  The doctor said that I could have shrinkage start within 2-3 days from my first treatment.  At this time, if it would just stop growing that would be a huge answer to prayer.

“Devote yourself to prayer, being watchful and thankful.”  –Colossians 4:2

“But whatever was to my profit I now consider loss for the sake of Christ.  What is more, I consider everything a loss compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things.  I consider them rubbish, that I may gain Christ.”  — Philippians 3:7-8

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Made It!

  1. Christy Mac

    Step by step…inch by inch…:-). Glad to know the time of your appt. Praying for rest tonight!

  2. Hi Jennifer,
    Hope that you will feel better, and to let you know that you are thought of and prayed for daily.
    I also have you on my friends church prayer list in Cape Girardeau, Missouri.
    I also have you on my mom and sister’s church prayer list in Scott City, Missouri.
    I told Lynn, that you have many churches and people praying for you.
    Rest well. Love Ya, Janie

  3. Karen

    Big day….as always praying for healing but will pray for no surprises today. Will pray for you at 9:45 and that all will be good news. Love ya and praying for you and your mom as she is here in Fl. and not with you. Hard for you both Im sure. Love ya friend. Karen S.

  4. Tausha Esparza

    Praying for good news, energy and that “it” would stop growing and start shrinking! …waiting for your results…

    ps. We need a pic of your new do!

    Love you!
    Tausha

  5. Shareese Rowland

    Jen,
    I am praying for you this morning. Praying that the tumor is shrinking and that there are no more curve balls. Ultimately, that you will have continued strength, peace, encouragement, hope, complete healing this side of heaven, and for your body, mind and drugs to fight this battle and that it is a huge victory!
    On my knees,

  6. Deanne

    Jennifer,
    I am praying for you as many times as you come to mind and that is often. I pray for stamina, shinkage, and serious love that surrounds you with comfort and peace.
    Love,
    Deanne

Leave a Reply

