A Day Without Doctors

Today had a rough start but has finished well.  Last night was a good night of sleep but first thoughts when I awake are “was it a dream”?  I’m quickly reminded that it’s not and the reality of pain makes it fresh every morning.  The mornings are tough but after a few tears and some time with the Father I am reminded that I will praise Him whatever my lot.  He is faithful and will deliver me.  Either from it or through it, whatever He chooses I will praise Him in all my days.  Good or bad He is with me and made provisions for all my days.  He gave us a day at rest, at first glance I was unsettled that we didn’t have an appointment or place to be.  My thoughts were we should be doing something, come on people let’s get this party started and get “It” out of me.  But I have come to realize that the Lord provided today just as it should be.  A day of rest, a day of leisure, a day topped off with a little shopping for a few necessities.  The day has finished well complete with laughter.

The doctor has identified this as a fast growing mass that is being well “fed” with a strong blood supply.  The reality of those words are every day there are changes.  Those changes are causing some discomfort and I realize that there are some other things happening too.  

Friday is a big day, biopsy first up at 9:00 followed up with a little round of blood work.  We will have to wait until Monday for the PET scan.  At which time I should have results and discuss a plan of action.  It has the makings to be a long weekend.  God again has provided as we have complimentary tickets for a Beth Moore taping Friday and Saturday.   I’m guessing God has something to tell us and who better to deliver the message than His very own Beth Moore.  We’re excited and welcome the break from thoughts of cancer even for just a few brief moments. 

Thank you to all who are following my story.  It is encouraging to read each and every one of your comments.  Please know that though I don’t reply, I read each of them throughout the day and have been great encouragement for me and those around.  Know that some of them have been read in public and we welcome your encouragement and laughs.  I love you all and you mean the world to me.  I can’t wait to celebrate on the other side of this.

“The Lord our God is with me, he is mighty to save.  He will take great delight in me, he will quiet me with his love, he will rejoice over me with singing.”   – Zephaniah 3:17

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “A Day Without Doctors

  1. Hey… that’s my life verse… but I’ll let you borrow it for a bit! 🙂 TiNA

  2. Mayce

    I love ya girlie. So does He. Simple as that…:)

  3. Winnetta

    Jennifer,

    I know we don’t know each other very well (being on opposite sides of the FT floor!) but please know that you are being prayed for. I look forward to seeing you grow in Christ throughout your journey. He will bring you out the other side stronger and better than ever. If there is anything I can do, please let me know.

  4. Karen

    You will have up and down days and thats ok….dont feel like to have to hold it together everyday. Our Father knows we are weak….just use His shoulders to cry on and rest on when those days come. Hope it all goes well today, fast and easy. Then enjoy Beth Moore. Love ya and still praying.

  5. Barbara

    Hi Jennifer,

    I am ready and waiting for my next round of FOUR SQUARE with you! I am praying for a quick and FULL recovery. God speed and peace be with you.

    Hugs,

    Barbara (from work)!

  6. Deidre

    Jen,

    I read this with a mix tears flowing down my cheeks. Tears of I am so sorry, Tears of I can’t believe this, but mostly tears of overwhelming encouragement that you are trusting in our Almighty God. Randy and I are praying for you and trusting right along with you. You are loved!!! Tell Beth I said Hi:)

  7. Mel

    hey Friend,
    I am thinking and praying for you. how lucky we are to have a God who knows how to beat cancer in all its forms.
    love you,
    mel

  8. Steve

    Hi Jennifer,

    We love you and are here to support you. Please let us know how we can help.

    Steve

  9. Cindy McLemore

    I know we haven’t had a chance to get to know each other well yet, both of us being new to FT and in different depts. I want you to know that you are in my thoughts and prayers. I noticed what spunk you have from the first time I saw you, and I know that you will come through this a stronger woman. God loves you and has a plan! Please let me know if I can help in any way.

  10. Tiffany

    Jennifer,
    Thank you for letting us experience this with you. You are in my thoughts and prayers every day. It’s so hard to understand why things like this happen to wonderful people! It truly could be any one of us. You seem like such a strong person and I am inspired by your desire to push through this. Please know we all love you!
    -Tiffany

  11. Tim H

    Hey, Jennifer.

    I don’t know you very well, seeing as how I’m tucked away in the Development cave, but I’m encouraged by your faith and by your words. God can do more through a person in a just a few moments of complete surrender than through a lifetime of someone who is self-absorbed. Unfortunately, I think most Christians are fixed more on themselves than on God. I’m praying that the Lord will use you mightily in this time of clarity to change the lives of everyone you or your words come in contact with. I’m also praying for your complete healing, so He can continue to minister to and heal lives through you for many years to come.

    2 Chronicles 16:9
    For the eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to shew himself STRONG in the behalf of them whose heart is perfect toward him

  12. Erville Orndorff

    Jenn, at this time you should be finished with the biospy. I have just finished my morning prayers and ask God to be with you each step of this journey. Your journal is such an inspiration. Love you, Erville

  13. Nicole Knox

    My friend … I go to sleep with you on my heart and wake up already in prayer for you. Have been covering you all morning in prayer and asking the Holy Spirit to fall on you, for God to guide your doctors, for peace and comfort, and that God would just overwhelm you with love and encouragement from family and friends.

  14. Kay

    Jenn,
    You are in my thoughts and prayers so much these past few days. I am praying today that God touches you with his comfort and peace! Much love:)
    Kay

  15. Janine

    Hey Jenn,
    Just read about this. I know you’ll get through this, so I am not worried. I am just sad I can’t be there with you during chemoteraphy sucking on popsicles like the girls on Sex in The City 🙂
    I pray for God’s strenght, and his healing hands to touch you everyday during this process.
    Love you

Leave a Reply

